General Discussion
 Thank You!
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Dexn

1 Posts

Posted - 03/14/2012 :  16:58:00  Show Profile
This is a great piece of software that has now replaced StrokeIt on my PC's. I've been using mouse gestures for many years and I don't think I could function without them now! Thank you for giving the best mouse gesture application (imo) to the world :-)

Rob

USA
2615 Posts

Posted - 03/14/2012 :  20:18:24  Show Profile  Visit Rob's Homepage
You're most welcome! S+ is dream realized for me after many years of wanting to make something like SI, but better.

And as I've stated in other threads, I will open source it if the time comes that I'm not properly tending to development and fixing problems. I hated that Jeff wasn't really ever around but once a year, if that :-)

I'm glad you enjoy S+!
Go to Top of Page

imafishimafish

USA
19 Posts

Posted - 05/04/2012 :  16:55:06  Show Profile
Wow. Thanks creating (and maintaining) S+
You wouldn't believe how excited I was to find StrokesPlus. You've done some great work so far. I love it.
I used the unfortunately named competitor app (SI) for a while, but didn't install it on my new computer, and recently had a hankering for some global gestures. Looking for an alternative to SI, I tried some lame wannabe apps a year or two ago. They were completely disappointing. Then I found S+ today, and it rocks!
I'll use it for a week, and if I still love it, I'll definitely donate to the cause.

P.S. Thank you for the open-source-if-I-drop-the-ball pledge I appreciate that.
Go to Top of Page

Rob

USA
2615 Posts

Posted - 05/04/2012 :  19:12:27  Show Profile  Visit Rob's Homepage
Thanks and you're welcome!

And yes, I do know how you feel..it's the reason I wrote S+ in the first place =)
Go to Top of Page

anthor

1 Posts

Posted - 10/07/2012 :  16:07:46  Show Profile
Also thanks from my part would not know what to do without, just can't live without gestures anymore