New user issues: opera,total commander,voluemouse
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

quidam

1 Posts

Posted - 10/20/2013 :  17:45:20  Show Profile
Hi!

I'm very new to strokeplus. Didn't even read through all options but I'm too impatient so I'll ask here instead of figuring stuff myself.

1. I'm avid Opera 12.x user. As you may know it has its own mouse gestures. I can disable them and restore most of them in strokeplus exept one.

The one i have troubles is action for back/forward that works like this: Hold right mouse button and click left mouse button - and it goes to previous webpage. Click the left mouse button few times while holding down right mouse button goes even further in web history. Reveres works for going forward: hold left mouse button and press right one one or more times.

I got used to this way of navigating I really don't want to switch to standard left/right gesture. It's less convenient. So is there any way to program such gesture in StrokePlus?

2. Volumemouse is tiny program Im using to control system volume with scroll wheel when mouse pointer is at the screen edges. Is this doable in SP?

3. In total commander you can check multiple files while holding right mouse button. I guess there is no way around this and can't keep this behavour unless i disable make an exeption and disable SP?

My main purpose for using SP is quick way to minimize/maximize/restore windows. Id really love to have this feature toghether with 1., 2., 3. And issue no. 1 is my priority, I can live without 2. and 3.

Also i have remembered no. 4 as Im writing this:
There is program KatMouse to help scroll the window which the mouse pointer is currently over, no mater if its active or in the background. Is this feature somehow build in StrokePluse because I didn't notice it anywhere at first glance.

Thanks in advance for your help and sorry for my noobish bothering.

Edited by - quidam on 10/20/2013 17:48:24

Rob

USA
2615 Posts