General Discussion
 Need Some Help - Browser Tabs Functions
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

gopikrish2000

34 Posts

Posted - 11/01/2013 :  10:06:05  Show Profile
Firstly thanks for providing such a good software which hardly takes any memory. I am very new to Strokesplus. The material , forums are very useful to setup most of my needs . But as a Firegestures (FF) user i want more control over tabs. Please answer are there possible to do with the StrokesPlus??

1. Close all tabs to the right/ Move tab forward ( all browsers not having a shortcut for assigning to strokesplus . [ Need something like current tab position and number of tabs there . So i can close it programatically one by one using Ctrl+W ] which i can do in Firegestures. ]

2. I want a popup some thing like below which will have list of words , upon clicking on each should do some specific user defined action [ with out creating those many gestures can wrap multiple gestures to show in a single popup ...] . Just Gestures is giving popup when same gesture has multiple items assigned to it.

3. The rocker gestures are not properly working ie. Upon pressing Right and continuously clicking left not working [ if left clicked only once its working ] . Also is it possible to have a reverse rocker gesture ( pressing Left and continuously clicking right ...) .

4. Also is there support for more browser features like show cookies,clear history .... which mi8 not be having shortcuts for some.

5. One Usability issue , upon deactivating a action ( uncheck Action Active) the name color should be changed to gray because as a new user its very difficult for me to check what all actions are active or not without checking all the actions.

Edited by - gopikrish2000 on 11/01/2013 11:12:23

Rob

USA
2615 Posts

Posted - 11/01/2013 :  18:06:00  Show Profile  Visit Rob's Homepage